LIVING WITH NON-MELANOMA SKIN CANCER LIVE SYMPOSIUM

 

Registration for Live Symposium on Living With Nonmelanoma Skin Cancer – Moffitt Cancer Center

This virtual presentation at Moffitt Cancer Center is for non-melanoma skin cancer patients, family members, and loved ones. Please register to attend below.

Date: Date: Tuesday – January 24, 2023
Time:  5:00 PM (ET)| 4:00 PM (CT) | 3:00 PM (MT) | 2:00 PM (PT)
(double-check your local time with this time zone converter)

About Moffitt Cancer Center

At Moffitt Cancer Center, we come face-to-face with cancer every day, but we also see courage. And it inspires us to be the safest and best place for cancer care – to bring greater hope to every patient we serve. It’s why we’ve been continually named One of the Top Places to Work in the Tampa Bay Area. As the only National Cancer Institute-designated Comprehensive Cancer Center based in Florida, Moffitt employs some of the best and brightest minds from around the world. Moffitt is the top cancer hospital in Florida according to U.S. News & World Report and has been nationally ranked since 1999. Working at Moffitt is both a career and a mission: to contribute to the prevention and cure of cancer.

About this Symposium

This symposium brings together the skin cancer experts from Moffitt Cancer Center for a discussion on the appearance, pathology and main treatment approaches for the disease that has spread locally or to distance sites in the body (locally advanced or metastatic forms).

Presenters & Topics

5:00 PM ET

Welcome and Introductions – “What is Nonmelanoma Skin Cancer?”
Vernon Sondak, MD
Chair, Department of Cutaneous Oncology
Moffitt Cancer Center

5:10 PM ET

Basal Cell Carcinoma
Rogerio Neves, MD, PhD
Moffitt Cancer Center

5:30 PM ET

Squamous Cell Skin Cancer
Jonathan Zager, MD
Chief Academic Officer
Chair, USF Department of Oncologic Sciences

5:50 PM ET

Merkel Cell Carcinoma 
Kenneth Tsai, MD, PhD
Pathology Research Vice Chair
Moffitt Cancer Center

6:10 PM ET

Skin Cancer Patient Resources
Samantha Guild
Skin Cancer Education & Research Foundation

6:15 PM ET

Panel Discussion/Question & Answer